Welcome to Bhaktivedanta Manor Online Shop
+(44) 01923851010 shop@krishnatemple.com


Ekadasi Mahatmya – The Glories Of Ekadasi

6 in stock

SKU:EKMA Category:
  • Description
  • Additional information
  • Reviews (0)


Once in the great assembly of the sages, the renowned scholar and sage Sri Suta Gosvami made a declaration about the twenty-six Ekadasis. There are two Ekadasis in each month, making twenty-four Ekadasis in a year. Apart from them there are two more Ekadasis that occur in the extra month that comes after every two and half years. The names of the twenty four Ekadasis are as follows: Utpanna, Moksada, Saphala, Putrada, Sat-tila, Jaya, Vijaya, Amalaki, Papamocani, Kamada, Varuthini, Mohini, Apara, Nirjala, Yogini, Sayana, Kamika, Pavitra, Annada, Parsva, Indira, Pasankusa, Rama, and Utthana Ekadasi. The names of the two extra Ekadasis are Padmini and Parama. In that assembly, the glories of all the Ekadasis were properly sung. Those who are unable to observe Ekadasi can get the result of observing Ekadasi by hearing and singing their glories. By Sri Krsna Dvaipayana Vedavyasa Details: Hardcover: 100 pages ISBN-10: 8187812001 Size: 21.4 x 14.4 x 1.4 cm Publisher: Bhaktivedanta Book Trust Pub Date: 31 Aug 2001

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 350 x 250 x 25 mm


There are no reviews yet. Add a review